Monday, February 8, 2016

Release Blitz and Review: Cold Deception (A His Agenda Prequel) by Dori Lavelle


Cold Deception (His Agenda 4): Prequel to the His Agenda Series (His Agenda 0.5)
by Dori Lavelle

***AUTHOR NOTE: Cold Deception is a tragic love story that should be read after books 1, 2 & 3 in the His Agenda Series.***

They say he’s a monster, a very dangerous man. But they don’t know him. They don’t know the depth of the darkness lurking inside his soul. They don’t see the burn of the wounds on his heart. 
If they did, maybe they would understand why he became Jude Macknight.

Cold Deception offers a peek into the past life of Jude Macknight…when he used to be someone else, when he was married to the woman that introduced him to his dark side.

***WARNING: Due to sexual situations and adult content, Cold Deception is not intended for readers under the age of 18, and anyone who is unable to read books containing the following issues: kidnapping, murder, rape, and extreme abuse.***

Check out the Video Trailer HERE



OMG!! I have already read all 3 books in His Agenda Series and I wasn't disappointed with the Prequel of Jude McKnight. In order to get the true picture of who Jude is, you need to read His Agenda series in order. 

His Agenda: Books 1-3 Series Boxed Set

Dori writes her books that it makes me feel I watching a movie. The events are vivid and the descriptions will blow your mind. I feel the love between Lacey and Terrence (Jude) and wanted it to last, alas it was not meant to be. To witness the changes within Terrence was like watching Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde as the changes within him was so extreme. 

I understood why he was a tormented person and distrusted women after reading this book. 
No spoilers here as I believe this is too good of a book to give away the story. 

Be warned this book is not for the faint of heart as it contains graphic descriptions of murder, abuse and rape. If you can handle any of these, it's worth a read, trust me you don't won't to miss this one. 

I highly recommend this book as it is a 100+ read.

5 Koala Paws

Also Available in the "His Agenda" Series

Veiled Obsession (His Agenda #1)
Dangerous Intentions (His Agenda #2)
Broken Illusions (His Agenda #3)



Dori Lavelle, is a mother, wife, and a sucker for happy-ever-afters and mint chocolate. Growing up, Dori read a lot, and when she wasn't happy with a particular ending, she wrote a different one, just for herself. Before long, she was writing stories when she should have been doing homework. The time has come for her to share the stories she cooks up in her head.

To be the first to know about Dori's new releases and giveaways, join her mailing list


Brought to you by

No comments:

Post a Comment